Be sure to log in to access members-only resources.


 NMLSTA is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.

Welcome to NMLSTA

NMLSTA  is the ONLY science teacher association devoted to meeting the unique needs of middle school science educators. NMLSTA is a network for middle level science educators managed by middle level science educators. 

Membership Benefits

  • Access to resources
  • Eligibility for Teacher Classroom Awards
  • Eligibility for the Paul DeHart Hurd Award
  • Priority for Meet Me in the Middle events
  • Professional development opportunities
  • National leadership opportunities

JOIN NMLSTA

Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.

Select membership level

* Mandatory fields
* Membership level

Upcoming Events

December 2022

12/01  MMITM Webinar

12/04 Noard of Directors Meeting


MMITM Webinar Series

Brought to you by NMLSTA and the NSTA Middle Level Teaching Committee

Join Us for Our Upcoming Webinar Featuring Members of the Science Education Dept. at the Center for Astrophysics | Harvard & Smithsonian

                                   

Thursday, December 1, 2022:

CONSTRUCT: Developing Middle-school Physical Science Assessments Using Disciplinary Core Ideas

7:00 p.m. ET,  6:00 p.m. CT,  5:00 p.m. MT,  4:00 p.m. PT

Click HERE for more information and register for this webinar.

All webinars will be recorded and placed in the "Members Only" section of this website.

NSTA National Conference Opportunities

NMLSTA Would Like You to Present during the Meet Me in the Middle Lite-A Share-a-Thon at the NSTA National Conference in Atlanta, GA, March 25, 2023

             CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION

NMLSTA Awards

As a middle level classroom teacher and NMLSTA member in good standing for at least a month, you may apply for an NMLSTA Classroom Teacher Award of $200 to use in your science teaching. There will be up to 5 Fall Awards given. Tell us how you would use the money to enhance your students’ learning with your science teaching. You may receive the award more than once but only once every three years. Applications for Fall Classroom Teacher Awards is now closed. 


Sponsors & Partners

Current Sponsors for the Paul de Hart Hurd Award and Meet Me in the Middle activities

          FOSS                 null  
 

 

Interested in sponsoring NMLSTA? Email Mary Lou Lipscomb

(mllscience@aol.com)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software